QxOrm doesn't compile with Qt5.5.1

Forum for posting problems using QxOrm library

QxOrm doesn't compile with Qt5.5.1

Postby asnagni » Sun Jan 10, 2016 6:19 pm

Hi Guys,
I'm new to QxOrm library. I was able to build it on my environ QxOrm and link it against Qt4.8.7 but it doesn't work when I built it against Qt5.5.1
As an additional information, all the Qt5 example from the Qt package from Digia are building and running without any problem.

This is my environment:
1) Linux, kernel 4.2.8,
2) I'm using KDE Fedora 23 distribution. The 64 bit version
3) gcc version 5.3.1
4) I'm building from a fresh folder. I will just unzip the folder QxOrm_1.4.1.zip and cd in it and run:
a) qmake-qt5
b) make

Again what is strange is that it builds well for any other application or library but it doesn't work for QxOrm :roll: . If anyone faced this issue or has a solution for this problem that would be nice to share the solution. Thank you.

So, when I build QxOmr against qt5, I have these compilation errors:

Code: Select all
g++ -c -include release/QxOrm -pipe -O2 -g -pipe -Wall -Werror=format-security -Wp,-D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -fstack-protector-strong --param=ssp-buffer-size=4 -grecord-gcc-switches -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-hardened-cc1 -m64 -mtune=generic -O2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -fPIC -D_QX_MODE_RELEASE -D_QX_BUILDING_QX_ORM -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_SQL_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -I. -Iinclude -isystem /usr/include -isystem /usr/include/qt5 -isystem /usr/include/qt5/QtSql -isystem /usr/include/qt5/QtCore -Iqt/moc -I/usr/lib64/qt5/mkspecs/linux-g++ -o release/main.o src/main.cpp