Error while building qx orm using Qt Creator in ubuntu 11.10

Forum for posting problems using QxOrm library

Error while building qx orm using Qt Creator in ubuntu 11.10

Postby batosai » Mon Feb 20, 2012 11:31 am

hi i am new to Qxorm.
i was trying to build Qxorm using qt creator it is giving me following errors.
1) error: cannot find -lboost_serialization-mt
2) error: collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

i am using boost 1.48.0 and it is installed in the path /usr/local/include/boost
boost library path is /usr/local/lib

so please help me with the flags i have to set in qxorm.pri file and also where does the Qxorm get installed?

Thanks in advance
batosai

Re: Error while building qx orm using Qt Creator in ubuntu 11.10

Postby QxOrm admin » Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:15 pm

Hi,

It seems that you just have a problem building QxOrm library (the compilation process seems ok).
So, you just have to modify your QxOrm.pri file to set your path of boost library : http://www.qxorm.com/qxorm_en/faq.html#faq_30

For Ubuntu, you have a section : unix { ... }
It's inside this section that you have to modify your path and boost library name...

PS: you can install QxOrm library where you want.
You can also use the scripts (gcc_build_all_debug.sh) into ./tools/ directory to build QxOrm and all samples quickly...
QxOrm admin

Postby batosai » Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:44 pm

QxOrm admin wrote:Hi,

It seems that you just have a problem building QxOrm library (the compilation process seems ok).
So, you just have to modify your QxOrm.pri file to set your path of boost library : http://www.qxorm.com/qxorm_en/faq.html#faq_30

For Ubuntu, you have a section : unix { ... }
It's inside this section that you have to modify your path and boost library name...

PS: you can install QxOrm library where you want.
You can also use the scripts (gcc_build_all_debug.sh) into ./tools/ directory to build QxOrm and all samples quickly...

Thank u very much for the promp reply..